Two locations to choose from. Come to one or all.

Communication is critical to building peace in our community. Come and explore communication skills to increase peaceful resolution of disputes, conflicts and foster dialogues. These free sessions are designed to assist individuals with communicating effectively with family, co-workers or classmates.

First Mondays of the Month – Richland Library – North Main, 5306 North Main Street, Columbia, SC 29203

  • Monday, May 6
  • Monday, June 3
  • Monday, July 1
  • Monday, August 5
  • Monday, September 9 (note date shift due to holiday)

Third Mondays of the Month – Cayce-West Columbia Branch Library, 1500 Augusta Road, West Columbia, SC 29169

  • Monday, May 20
  • Monday, June 17
  • Monday, July 22
  • Monday, August 19
  • Monday, September 16

Please visit MMC’s Eventbrite Registration Directory to register for your choice of session(s).

This project is supported by a Beyond the Table grant from Central Carolina Community Foundation and was inspired by the On the Table initiative.